Morton & Yeates Ltd
Morton & Yeates Ltd

What our customers say

"Excellent"

Reviewed April 2017

My partner and I visited today and the afternoon tea was perfect! Served on a cake stand, it made the visit seem like an occasion. The sandwiches were really tasty and fresh and a warm scone with jam and cream isn't something I'd normally rave about, but I will revisit every time I go to Olney, just for that. The pot of teas was generous and the pricing overall, in quaint surroundings made this a proper tea shop visit.

 

"Vintage style tearoom"

Reviewed January 2017

We stumbled across this Vintage style tearoom when we drove through the lovely market town of Olney and fancied a drink. What a revelation, the staff are extremely polite, attentive and knowledgeable. You can choose from just a drink through to a homemade light lunch, or scones and cakes. The also cater for those who are gluten intolerant. For a special occasion why not book a traditional afternoon tea all made with traditional recipes. Definitely should not be passed by.

 

"Delightful!"

Reviewed May 2016

We stopped in Olney on our way somewhere else just to grab a coffee and stretch our legs! We don't know the area at all. Well, I'm so glad we did. Walked around a bit and ended up at Teapots. As soon as we walked in I knew we had found a little gem. Just what a traditional country tea house should be and everything about it was lovely! There is a fabulous choice of lunch and teatime delights. Choice of bread too, which is important. The people next to us were having a special Cream Tea which made me jealous - it looked amazing. Lovely pictures and old photos to look at and talk about. We had a lovely lunch followed by a pot of tea made with leaf tea - with a strainer - fabulous! I would love to move Teapots and put it where I live so I could go there every day!

 

“Quintessentially Traditional English Tearoom”

Reviewed October 2015

A now rare Traditional English Tearoom which ticks all the right boxes for anyone wanting to experience 'yesteryear' in both service and menu. Always friendly, food always prepared and served correctly and I always leave feeling refreshed both physically and mentally. A great experience in a lovely typical English Market Town - one of Olney's Gems.

“Nice relaxing place for afternoon tea”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2015

Quaint tea shop, has a retro 1950's feel to it. good range of food for breakfast, light lunch and afternoon tea. Freshly baked scones with nice tangy raspberry jam and real freshly made whipped cream in generous portions. Definitely a one-off. Friendly and efficient service.

 

“Afternoon tea”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2014

My friend and I popped into Teapots on 1st December 2014 around 3pm, without booking.

We were shown to our table and brought tea and coffee while we perused the menu. Our "tea" consisted of turkey and stuffing on brown bread - thick slices of bread and turkey, nothing meagre about these sandwiches. We were given crisps and salad on the side.

Scones with plentiful jam and cream completed the meal - it was a very substantial meal, we had to ask for another pot of tea and another coffee to wash it down.

Teapots is now on our list of "worth another visit" tea shops.

A real teashop!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 May 2014

I'm commenting as a British born tea drinker whose teashop experiences are limited, but include several at Chados in Los Angeles (the latter being extremely impressive). I love tea and am quite fussy about a teashop experience.

At Teapots the ambiance is wonderful, with a great deal of attention to detail, and the tea is excellent. Leaf tea was available and service is in china cups. The tea was lovely, beautifully presented, and very reasonably priced for both tea and other menu options. I didn't try the cakes or scones, but they looked delicious.

 

Nothing is too much trouble, fantastic!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Having been to Teapots a couple of months ago I wasnt expecting too much. However Teapots is under new management and it really shows. The tearoom is clean, and looks much tidier and more spacious than the last time I visited. It is quirky, its an old fashioned style tearooms, and thats part of its appeal. We had a lovely afternoon tea, and even though we hadn't booked the owner was happy to prepare one for us. All I can say is it was delicious, the sandwiches were the best I have ever had in a cream tea. Also as we do not like smoked salmon, the owner was happy to substitute one more child friendly as we had my grandson with us. The freshly made scones and cakes were light, tasty and fluffy. If you are in the area check it out, you wont be disapointed.

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Teapots of Olney